• Blog

UK Home to Kalkhoff
Market Leader for
Quality & Performance

Electric Bike Reviews

Here at 50cycles, we love getting feedback from our customers. Rather than keeping all of your kind words to ourselves, we thought we'd share them with you.

On this page, you'll find real reviews from real riders; find out what they love about their electric bike, what they use it for and why they chose it! You never know, the reviews might just help you decide on the best electric bike for your lifestyle. You'll also find more reviews of the bikes on their individual products pages.

Speed E-bikes


Integrale S10 XT

Fantastic Bike

by Jonathan on 20 Oct 2016

I have had my Integrale s10 Xt for a couple of months now and am extremely pleased with it. The bike is really comfortable to ride, quiet and unbelievably well built. I love the fact that you can get as much exercise as you like by adjusting the amout of help the bike gives you and when you've had enough, just up the power level and head home. I have ridden up some serious hills and the bike just power's up them with no problem at all. Absolutely delighted!

Sports E-bikes


Yakun Tour

Very Good

by E-Bike Test Focus on 4 May 2017

E-bike Test Focus Yakun ReviewThe distinctive Winora is unique in many ways. With wide 27.5-inch tires, it offers a good balance of maneuverability and rolling behavior; Rarely in this vehicle class are the axles, which fix the wheels exactly, instead of quick-release.

The Yamaha engine, which is particularly strong on the mountain and when starting, is combined with a 2 × 10-speed chain shifting. For this purpose, he pushes up a useful speed range up to above 26 km / h. The agile Yakun is very sporty with a soft-responsive suspension fork and extremely strong, although well-adjustable disc brakes. The seating is comfortable, the handlebar is quite wide. Great idea: the trailer coupling integrated into the frame.

SDURO Trekking 5.0 men

Delighted owner of a Haibike Trekking 5.0

by Nick on 8 May 2017

The personal attention and customer service delivered by 50 cycles was exceptional. My thanks go to Anthony, Chloe and Nathan for providing me with detailed and comprehensive advice and support throughout my selection and purchase. I am now the delighted owner of a Haibike Trekking 5.0 and I have every confidence in recommending this company to those interested in buying an electric bike.

Pro Connect 9G

One of the best buys I have ever made.

by Bob Beasley on 25 May 2016

I decided to treat myself to an e bike for my 70th birthday earlier this year.hitherto I had been riding a Giant Cypress XL, for my weekly outing of 20-30 miles. Initially I visited both the London Cycling Exhibition and a local Cube supplier until I was told about 50 Cycles in Loughborough. A visit to them and an hours trial on the Pro Connect Impulse 9 convinced me this was the bike for me.

The bike is a delight to look at and a pleasure to ride. It arrived at my home 4 days after I placed the order and With some help from a friend, it was soon set up and ready to ride. Having taken some banter about being a "cheat", in fact I am now getting more exercise , regularly going out 3 times a week. In 2 months I have done over 600 miles. I live in a fairly hilly area and a 30 miles ride uses less than half the battery. I use Eco for gradients and hills, maybe occasionally Sport, and Off for flat and downhills. No more heart sinking moments at the bottom of a steep climb!

I had a couple of minor issues which 50 Cycles dealt with efficiently, when I returned the bike for a check over. In particular they explained how to zero the tripometer which I couldn't fathom, and also showed me how to fit the battery correctly which I had struggled with. I cannot praise the staff at Loughborough highly enough.All in all this is one of the best buys I have ever made.

Pro Connect 9G

My First Electric Bike and Not Dissapointed

by Chris Osgood on 20 Feb 2016

I've ben toying with the idea of an electric bike for some time now as my back is giving up and I was finding it difficult to keep up with the family. I had researched many of the bikes on the market and some were really heavy and some were conversion types so not specifically built for the electric purpose.

I popped into the Bristol 50 Cycles shop when visiting my son earlier this month and was impressed firstly by the helpfulness of the staff and then by the quality of the Kalkoff product. I had looked at Kalkoff on line but not been able to actually inspect one until now. I didn't place an order straight away but did so more or less as soon as I got back home. Again the staff couldn't have been more helpful and arranged delivery to Jersey a few days later.

Having now made a few of trips out on my Pro Connect it is excellent. The ride without power is smooth and with power is better than I had hoped for. Brilliant and the many hills here no longer phase me. The build quality, as you would expect for the money, seems first class and there is even a pump discretely hidden on the inside of the pannier rack. First impressions are excellent and thanks to Anthony Douglas and Harry Gyurgyak at 50 Cycles, Bristol for all the help.

Pro Connect 9G

I can't begin to describe how happy I am :)

by Michael Harding on 19 Aug 2016

Pedelec is great, really pleased with it. German engineering at its very best, really well made, everything about it oozes quality. Handover was good when I collected it, all checked over and set up and helpful hints and tips on battery etc. I have various digestive issues which means I can't eat enough to maintain my weight if I burn off too many calories on long bike rides on a standard bike. So this is going to be a life changer for me, can't begin to describe how happy I am :)

Pro Connect 9G

Kalkhoff Pro Connect 9G

by Rob Fraser on 11 Nov 2016

Ordered the bike for my 66th birthday. I was a member of a cycling club at 16,so have not ridden for 50 years.What a revelation the Kalkhoff Pro Connect has been superb quality,rock solid build,comfortable,fast,O and something no other bike gives you ////// a permanant SMILE.Honestly I look forward to many years of enjoyment on my new bike,THANK YOU 50 Cycles,for putting a whole lot of FUN back into my life.

Integrale 10

This bike is awesome!

by Michael on 18 May 2016

The moment I first set my eyes on it, I knew this was a beautifully designed and detailed piece of German engineering at its best. I believe my first expletive was something along the lines as, "this is like the Mercedes of ebikes" ... and to my mind you can't get better than that! I have owned the bike just over a month now and I love it! ... It is fun to ride and assists me quite effortlessly up the many hills my partner tackles on her road bike, I must say not to her total amusement as I glide silently past her on the steepest of hills!

The ride is solid and comfortable, you can feel the build quality from within, the beautifully smooth gear changes through the shift-sensor technology and of course the smooth and reliable pull of the motor just when you need it on those long never ending hills!

The attention to detail is second to none, the Kalkhoff Integrale 10 looks 'the business' and performs accordingly. This bike has rejuvenated by enjoyment of cycling, at 55 I was starting to struggle up the steeper hills which was affecting my overall enjoyment but that has been reignited with this bike. The 'assist' means you still get plenty of exercise but don't dread the hill that's lurking around that next bend. The extended capacity of the battery has enabled me to enjoy a full days ride across the undulating country roads achieving distances I have never tackled before.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Kalkhoff Integrale 10 or indeed Kalkhoff electric bikes in general ... they really are quite superb ... and in my opinion ... second to none! ... Michael ... a very satisfied customer!

Toba Crossbar

I can't begin to describe how happy I am :)

by Michael Harding on 19 Sep 2016

Pedelec is great, really pleased with it. German engineering at its very best, really well made, everything about it oozes quality. Handover was good when I collected it, all checked over and set up and helpful hints and tips on battery etc. I have various digestive issues which means I can't eat enough to maintain my weight if I burn off too many calories on long bike rides on a standard bike. So this is going to be a life changer for me, can't begin to describe how happy I am :)

Toba Crossbar

I didn't need one - I just wanted one!

by John Casswell on 23 Sep 2016

I didn't need an electric bike as already own 5 standard ones and have been a cyclist all my life- but- after trying them when we came to Bristol with perspective buyers I didn't want to miss out on the fun. These bikes are serious fun!

I justified it by saying I would be left behind now if my partner had one. They are the perfect accessory for our motorhome as we can get to any nearby city, town NT property or event with ease and arrive fresh even if it's hilly. These bikes come into their own on a hill. 

I didn't want a bike that looked like an electric bike. This is smart with its matt back frame and red detailing. It cycles well too even without the battery. 

Anthony has so much product knowledge and is has been great at answering questions on line as well as in person. There is no need to hard sell as the quality of the products speak for themselves. The ability to try before you buy is great. I had no intention of buying! No regrets though, it's lovely to go out on rides and not think about how many climbs are to be faced! Thanks 50 Cycles.

Toba Crossbar

My First Electric Bike and Not Dissapointed

by Chris Osgood on 20 Sep 2016

I've ben toying with the idea of an electric bike for some time now as my back is giving up and I was finding it difficult to keep up with the family. I had researched many of the bikes on the market and some were really heavy and some were conversion types so not specifically built for the electric purpose.

I popped into the Bristol 50 Cycles shop when visiting my son earlier this month and was impressed firstly by the helpfulness of the staff and then by the quality of the Kalkoff product. I had looked at Kalkoff on line but not been able to actually inspect one until now. I didn't place an order straight away but did so more or less as soon as I got back home. Again the staff couldn't have been more helpful and arranged delivery to Jersey a few days later.

Having now made a few of trips out on my Pro Connect it is excellent. The ride without power is smooth and with power is better than I had hoped for. Brilliant and the many hills here no longer phase me. The build quality, as you would expect for the money, seems first class and there is even a pump discretely hidden on the inside of the pannier rack. First impressions are excellent and thanks to Anthony Douglas and Harry Gyurgyak at 50 Cycles, Bristol for all the help.

Pro Connect i10

Bike has exceeded all the reviews

by Derek Rudge on 17 Sep 2015

Having read all the reviews i took the plunge and bought a Pro Connect Impulse 10, from Anthony at the Bristol shop. I must say that the bike has exceeded all the reviews. I manage to cover the ground much more quickly now and it copes with hills easily, I managed to ride up a 1:5 hill without a problem. I have now covered just over 220 miles in 3 weeks and the bike has had its free service. Many thanks to Anthony for sorting that out efficiently. The range from the 17ah battery is a very useful 70-80 miles minimum in real world mixed riding. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the Kalkhoff range of bikes.

Pro Connect i10

New bike!!

by Paul Dowgill on 17 Jan 2016

Having not been on a bike for over two years for various reasons and moved to a new house where the access on two roads is 1:5, I was persuaded by my better half to purchase an electric bike. After much web browsing i contacted 50 Cycles and was called directly by James who was very helpful and made it clear that I should test ride a bike before purchase. So off to Bristol, where i spent a good 90 minutes pestering Anthony with questions, all of which he patiently responded to, and road testing two bikes the Pro Connect and Integrale.

After taking both out on the same route around Bristol and then having another go on the Pro Connect i decided on this . Why? Well for me it had the more comfortable riding position, otherwise there was little difference between them (the Integrale seemed to have a little more power). Delivery within couple of days, a read of the manual (important) and some basic, simple adjustments and i was ready for try out on the rural hills.

So performance - most of the time i have used it in sport mode and 10th gear and happily cruise along at 15mph with what seems the minimal of effort. But what about the hills? Well first spin ended with about 0.75 mile climb with a mixture of 1:5 and 1:7 - using power mode i was mainly in 5th gear but down to 3rd on the steepest section. Second spin different hill about 0.8 miles with some 1:5 but mainly 1:7 -1:10 again power mode but this time never lower than 5th gear. On both hills I did not need to get out of the saddle...i was more than pleased and somewhat surprised that it could be this good.

I have also taken it on some very muddy farm tracks - somewhat slippy but what bike would not be in such conditions, so no concerns here. The ride with well-designed handles is incredibly comfortable. I just need to focus on how fast is safe on a 1:5 going downhill as the bike reaches 20mph with no effort! Only minor gripe is Altura panniers would not fit, so will be trying Ortlieb.

I cannot wait to get out on it again, it is that much fun. Add to this Anthony in the Bristol shop is still patiently answering my questions. Oh, yes, for what it is worth i am in my late fifties and reasonably (but not cycling) fit.

Commuter E-Bikes


Integrale i8

Enjoying life on my Kalkhoff

by Gareth on 6 Dec 2016

Recently purchased a Kalkhoff Integrale 8 Belt. I’m a heavy chap, rather unfit and thought an e bike would be a good option. Some 40 miles later I can give some initial feedback.

Day one saw the first test, a hill near my house which is so steep people even hate to walk it – the Kalkhoff just flew up with little effort. The next was a hill known as “heartbreak hill” as labelled by Ironman contestants - ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXtkaDvhINs ) Again the Integrale simply flew up with ease.

Anthony at Bristol cycles told me I’d never have to leave the saddle on a hill and he was right. I’m so enjoying this bike and there have been a few comical moments with pedestrians encouraging me as I cycle past them on a hill as they don’t realise it’s an electric bike. You do have to peddle and it does get your heart rate going and this is good.

As for range – this varies depending on hills, careful use of gears, assist level and at the moment my weight. The more I ride it the better the battery life I think. I bought two Orbitel panniers, which are ideal. The ride is comfortable and the bike itself just looks amazing and attracts a lot of attention when parked up. I’ve not cycled for years but cycling around my town or countryside its great to be able to stop and chat to people I know – you miss so much in a vehicle.

The service at 50 Cycles is excellent and my post purchase questions were dealt with promptly so a big thank you. Looks like a second bike for my wife in the coming weeks.

Integrale i8

Brilliant buy

by Andrew Thorpe on 6 Dec 2016

Given the expense of the bike I had some misgivings, wondering whether I would use it much. I have now had it almost 4 months and all worries have gone. I had not cycled for 30 years but having lost a lot of weight and got fitter I wanted to have a go at cycling again.

I live in a very hilly are and that was putting me off so I decided to go for an electric bike. On my first ride out I did 25 miles up and down some long very steep hills and had only 10 minutes rest halfway. Since then I have started to use the bike with the power turned off on flat roads only using the power at various levels when I need to. This makes for a nice relaxed ride but is still helping to keep me fit. I now ride to work (when not raining) which does involve some steep inclines but on the 4 mile journey it is almost as quick and using the car.

The bike itself is solid and well made. I have had no problems at all and am loving owning it. My partner has also purchased and electric bike from 50 cycles and we are looking forward to the warmer weather. We have been loving our short day rides and have alepready booked a holiday where we will be taking the bikes on the Thule towbar carrier also purchased from 50 cycles.

Integrale i8

Makes it so easy

by Tony Jordan on 6 Dec 2016

After taking up the offer of test rides on a couple of the Kalkoff bikes at Bristol I cycled up the infamous Park Street in Bristol and the bikes made it so easy. Having thought long and hard and compared other brands, I have bought a Integrale 8 speed from 50cycles and any second thoughts about buying such an expensive bike have faded away, such is the quality of the bike and its amazing performance. The advice and after sales help from Anthony at Bristol has been excellent. After a month of cycling around Exeter, I am consciously finding reasons to get on the bike and use it instead of the car, so easy is the bike to use.

Integrale i8

"Hill, what hill?"

by Roger on 6 Dec 2016

I am the proud owner of one of the first Kalkhoff Integrale 8 LTDs in the UK. It’s design is clean, purposeful and indeed “integrated”. Once I had adjusted everything to fit my short-legged frame, I went on a 30 mile cycle including some of the steepest gradients on the North Downs near Sevenoaks in Kent, including Carter Hill at 17.5%. The Integrale simply went “Hill? What hill?” as it’s 80nm of torque powered me up at an indicated 7.5 mph. Going down hills and hitting 30 mph I have never felt so safe on a bike. Everything from the frame to the Shimano disc brakes felt completely sorted.

On this ride I deliberately keep the power assistance on “Ultra” most of the time so I could complete the first discharge learning cycle for the battery as soon as possible. Even then, it took me 40 miles before running out of juice.

Finally, a word of thanks to the 50 Cycles team, who were really helpful when I was scratching my head working out how to adjust handlebars and seat posts!

Integrale i8

Integrale i8

by David Wheatley on 28 Mar 2017

3 months in and 400 miles on the clock. What an amazing bike. This is my 2nd Kalkhoff from 50 Cycles and I'm still impressed by both firms. The customer service from 50 Cycles shows other firms how it's done. The bike looks and feels the biz

Strada E Di2

Stride with Strada

by MARTIN BEKKER on 11 Aug 2016

One thing’s for sure, when you head out on the town for the evening you want stay fresh and relaxed. That’s why Martin always takes his e-bike. He lets the power assistance do the hard work so he can cruise along without getting hot and sweaty. Start mode gives him a push at lights and junctions. Changing gears with Di2 electronic shifting is fast, easy, and accurate every time.

Activity E-Bikes


Agattu Premium 8G

Great!

by Dorothee on 6 Dec 2015

I bought this bike in October and I have become a big fan! I use it to replace the car as much as possible. Hills and wind are not a problem anymore, what s delight!....As mentioned in an previous email , I finish my ride not sweaty and so happy to have been outside. It is heavy but when you are on it , you do not feel the weight anymore and it is an absolute pleasure to cycle.

We are very lucky with the network of cycle paths close to where I live i must say and it allows me to make the most of it. I have to be honest and say that I use it in 'power' mode most of the time as I find the 'sport' and 'eco' modes a bit slow when I compare it with my normal touring bike which I have used quite a lot but this is my personal feeling. I do not regret having bought this bike at all. It will motivate me to use the car less and save on petrol, still exercise and be outside. Let' s hope that in the long run , they become affordable to more people so we can all enjoy cycling and do our good for the planet.

Toba 7G HS StepThru

Great bike

by Carol on 13 Sep 2016

This is a great bike - beautifully built. Comes complete - packaging amazing and only had to add the pedals. It's heavy but you don't feel that because of the pedal assist and that is essential for managing the hills in the south Pennines. It manages the steepest of hills without having to get off and walk but also gives you the exercise benefits of cycling. I wish I had bought one years ago.

Toba 7G HS StepThru

Over the moon

by Deb on 20 Sep 2016

Over the moon with the bike, spent along time deciding which bike to get, asked lots of questions and had very quick professional replies from staff at 50 cycles. The bike arrived very quickly, easy to put together and I was able to ride on the same day! Brill! I would not hesitate to recommend the bike and 50 cycles.

Toba 7G HS StepThru

What an amazing bike

by Liz on 16 Sep 2016

What an amazing bike, I've had this for a month now and thoroughly enjoy cycling it. It really makes light work of cycling in head on wind, even in the wind and the rain I've used it to commute to work every day. Charles at Shorham has so much knowledge on all the bikes and he quickly identified the right bike for me without the pushy sales pitch. There's also some great routes to take from the shop to test drive the bikes too. I love my bike, everyone needs at least one e-bike in their life.

Toba 7G HS StepThru

I didn't know cycling could be so much fun!

by Jane Bailey on 14 Sep 2016

50 Cycles wasn't our first port of call for electric bikes but it was our last! Anthony was helpful, patient and knowledgable and the quality of the product spoke for itself.

I'm a fit 50 with a keen cycling partner and our long cycle rides have reduced me to tears on relentless hills - no more! We have a steep long local hill that I have never managed to get up as it is steepest at the bottom. So having picked up my bike on Saturday I put it to the test yesterday. Wow! It was just brilliant, I still work but it takes out the pain. It is a lovely secure feeling ride even at over 30mph.

The bike is so easy to get to grips with and lovely to look at. I did buy a battery upgrade though as we do cover 50 plus miles at a time. I don't regret the investment and will enjoy long rides and steep hills with a smile on my face.

Agattu i7 HS

I didn't know cycling could be so much fun!

by Jane Bailey on 14 Dec 2015

50 Cycles wasn't our first port of call for electric bikes but it was our last! Anthony was helpful, patient and knowledgable and the quality of the product spoke for itself.

I'm a fit 50 with a keen cycling partner and our long cycle rides have reduced me to tears on relentless hills - no more! We have a steep long local hill that I have never managed to get up as it is steepest at the bottom. So having picked up my bike on Saturday I put it to the test yesterday. Wow! It was just brilliant, I still work but it takes out the pain. It is a lovely secure feeling ride even at over 30mph.

The bike is so easy to get to grips with and lovely to look at. I did buy a battery upgrade though as we do cover 50 plus miles at a time. I don't regret the investment and will enjoy long rides and steep hills with a smile on my face.

Agattu i7 HS

Review of Kalkhoff Agattu

by Liz on 16 Jan 2016

What an amazing bike, I've had this for a month now and thoroughly enjoy cycling it. It really makes light work of cycling in head on wind, even in the wind and the rain I've used it to commute to work every day. Charles at Shorham has so much knowledge on all the bikes and he quickly identified the right bike for me without the pushy sales pitch. There's also some great routes to take from the shop to test drive the bikes too. I love my bike, everyone needs at least one e-bike in their life.

Agattu i7 HS

Agattu 7g

by Deb on 20 Feb 2016

Over the moon with the bike, spent along time deciding which bike to get, asked lots of questions and had very quick professional replies from staff at 50 cycles. The bike arrived very quickly, easy to put together and I was able to ride on the same day! Brill! I would not hesitate to recommend the bike and 50 cycles.

Agattu i7 HS

Great bike

by Carol on 13 Apr 2016

This is a great bike - beautifully built. Comes complete - packaging amazing and only had to add the pedals. It's heavy but you don't feel that because of the pedal assist and that is essential for managing the hills in the south Pennines. It manages the steepest of hills without having to get off and walk but also gives you the exercise benefits of cycling. I wish I had bought one years ago.

Tasman i8

Back cycling again and superb city commuter bike

by Esh Mahenthiralingam on 7 Feb 2017

Bought bike online after a phone discussion with Anthony who confirmed that a hub geared bike and something like the Tasman would suit my city cycling commute. Anthony also noted to watch out for the Boxing Day sales and indeed this offered an excellent discount. The bike arrived along ready to go and just needed to charge battery fully. First commute to work was just amazing and I arrived with a big smile on my face. It took 55 miles to run the battery down for the first time on full power mode. Overall, I think it's the best thing I ever bought and it's great to get back on a bike for communing, but without all the sweat and bother if you don't want it - just power up or down with the assist mode. Looking forward to many more miles on what is a real quality piece of kit.

Tasman i8

Impulse cycling

by Steve Richards on 11 Feb 2017

I've always enjoyed participating in sport but in recent years I've had to stop playing golf and running as my arthritis was just getting too painful. I was then looking for another outdoor activity where I could enjoy myself and keep up a reasonable level of fitness for someone 65+

I started researching electric bikes and came across the 50cycles store in Bristol quite by chance while I was out shopping. I spoke to the store manager Anthony Douglas who was very helpful and arranged for me to have a test ride. From that moment I was hooked and came back into the store and ordered a Kalkhoff Tasman Impulse electric bike.

I've now clocked up 400 miles in 4 months and have absolutely loved my new found freedom. I can now effortlessly climb hills and I can be far more adventurous in cycling longer routes on our local cycle paths and trails with very little effort. I also appreciate the excellent build quality of a Kalkhoff bike and would thoroughly recommend one to anyone who just wants to go out on a bike ride and enjoy our countryside in comfort.

Mountain Bikes


Jarifa Impulse 27R 2.0

All in all this bikes epic and fast

by Blackadder on 4 Aug 2015

I bought this bike as I hired a 3.0 whilst in Austria and enjoyed the experience. When I first got it out of the box I was taken back by how good looking the machine was. Lovely classic lines of a hard tail that to my mind took me back to the earlier designs of the 90's. The curvature of the downtube from neck of the headtube reminded me of the old Cannondale Raven MK2. Almost like a swans neck with its graceful good looks.

So I digress.... I set it up and just had to test it out as I was desperate to try. Now I was well aware that our silly government can't cope with a bike doing more than 15mph and that was a worry to me. This bike isn't light and I was very worried that once the engine cut out I would struggle. Oh how wrong was I to worry about it labouring under my own steam. This bike will rocket you up any hill as it did the beast I live at the bottom of. And on a flat it shoots off like a greyhound it made me smile.

My one seems to be set at a 16mph cut out and when it cuts out fear not the bike still flies. I was easily holding speeds of 22-23mph and I'm not sure how? All I can say is, on my daily commute in one day of riding I shed 16 minutes of my normal time going home. Christ knows what I did in the morning as I was half asleep at 5:30am lol.

All in all this bikes epic and fast, ok you need to pedal a bit but come on it's a bike so it's supposed to happen. Anyone interested in getting one really should go ahead as it's just brilliant fun on two wheels. I really can't wait for work tomorrow and I've never said that in my life. When the weekend comes I'm going to hit some serious trails. My advise is get one and be extremely happy you won't regret it.

Raleigh


Strada E Di2

Stride with Strada

by MARTIN BEKKER on 11 Aug 2016

One thing’s for sure, when you head out on the town for the evening you want stay fresh and relaxed. That’s why Martin always takes his e-bike. He lets the power assistance do the hard work so he can cruise along without getting hot and sweaty. Start mode gives him a push at lights and junctions. Changing gears with Di2 electronic shifting is fast, easy, and accurate every time.

Winora


Yakun Tour

Very Good

by E-Bike Test Focus on 4 May 2017

E-bike Test Focus Yakun ReviewThe distinctive Winora is unique in many ways. With wide 27.5-inch tires, it offers a good balance of maneuverability and rolling behavior; Rarely in this vehicle class are the axles, which fix the wheels exactly, instead of quick-release.

The Yamaha engine, which is particularly strong on the mountain and when starting, is combined with a 2 × 10-speed chain shifting. For this purpose, he pushes up a useful speed range up to above 26 km / h. The agile Yakun is very sporty with a soft-responsive suspension fork and extremely strong, although well-adjustable disc brakes. The seating is comfortable, the handlebar is quite wide. Great idea: the trailer coupling integrated into the frame.

Haibike


SDURO Trekking 5.0 men

Delighted owner of a Haibike Trekking 5.0

by Nick on 8 May 2017

The personal attention and customer service delivered by 50 cycles was exceptional. My thanks go to Anthony, Chloe and Nathan for providing me with detailed and comprehensive advice and support throughout my selection and purchase. I am now the delighted owner of a Haibike Trekking 5.0 and I have every confidence in recommending this company to those interested in buying an electric bike.

Quality Electric Bikes Supplier

First Class Service

We specialise in providing the best electric bikes and the smartest cycling accessories in the UK. We also offer the most responsive and knowledgeable after sales service.

Find out more

Finance Options Available

All our new bikes are available to buy with interest-free finance (typical 0% APR). You can ease the cost of ownership by paying a deposit and choosing one of our finance packages when checking out.

Find out more

Book a Test Ride

Sometimes it takes a test ride to understand what an e-bike can do for you. Please visit one of our showrooms or take a test ride with a local Kalkhoff owner who's also a demonstrator

Find out more